For the Budding Gourmet

One thing that I love about my mommy friends is how supportive they’ve been of my endeavor to raise my child bilingual. They’ve gifted baby a number of French baby books, flashcards, and alphabet block sets, all to help me not only entertain but teach him. But today I want to put a little spotlight on one particular gift item because I think not only is it functional and fun but it’s so darn cute.

One of my oldest and dearest mommy friends gave this Williams-Sonoma baby dining set to us this summer:

I would say that my kid eats off of this adorable, completely dishwasher safe, melamine tray every day, if he really ate much. But luckily there are these animaux hiding out underneath his meals, because that’s pretty much the only way I get him to even push his food around the plate. I’m not sure I’m doing so well when he points to the chat and says gato, though.

But even better was when I opened a package from my mom this week to find this:

Now he has toute la collection and can be très chic the next time he’s dining high-chair bistro style.

5 Comments

Filed under baby gear, feeding, shopping

5 responses to “For the Budding Gourmet

  1. UT

    Your Mom?? French?? Imagine that!!!
    Xoxo, UT

  2. Martha O'Donnell

    Bonne collection pour bebe! J’imagine qu’il y a d’autres produits avec ces animaux aussi.

  3. Paige

    Aw, I love that he uses these! I could not resist when I saw the set. Tres mignon 🙂 Bisous!

Leave a Reply

