What Parents Care About

I’m on this new parents google-groups, list-share thing for my neighborhood. A mom that I know through the gym had recommended I join, and I did. It’s been interesting, to say the least. Sometimes I totally get hooked into cool stuff for kids that’s going on in the neighborhood; other times, I’m like, “Whaaaaaat?” So, if you ever wanted to know if other parents were thinking the same things as you, here’s a sampling of what’s going through parents’ heads in my ‘hood, as told through e-mail subject lines:

  • Grass-fed beef share (I’m sorry, but this one just makes me crack up)
  • Programming at Bloombars for the little ones
  • Class recommendations for Mondays
  • The second Mount Pleasant puppet hour
  • Formula coupons and bottles
  • Cancelled playdates
  • Cancelled playdates
  • News from CPSC –Recall
  • Toddler-friendly Trick or Treat
  • Holistic Moms DC Nov Mtg
  • Holiday House-share?
  • Nanny share feeler
  • Does anyone know a good pediatric dentist in the area?
  • ISO: My Brest Friend
  • Playdate on Tuesday this week
  • Home contractor
  • Yu Ying PCS (public charter school for all those who need translation)
  • Bed Bath & Beyond or Buy Buy Baby coupon
  • Looking for a snowsuit to buy
  • Also looking for a sitter rec
  • Sitter rec?
  • New changing pad to give away
  • Canceling Sunday’s parent brunch
  • Nursery furniture?
  • Parent brunch next Sunday
  • Rad Dad book release event
  • Excellent nanny available starting mid-October
  • Miss Amy’s Music Makers
  • ISO: Potty
  • Itsy Bitsy Yoga

Yup, this is my life. đŸ™‚

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

