My Pre-Thanksgiving Thanksgiving: 7 Reasons I Haven’t Been Blogging

It’s been what feels like forever and a day since I’ve posted something. And it’s not for a lack of substance. In fact, the past two weeks have been so full of good stuff that it’s hard to know exactly where to begin. But here are the highlights: Not only did the crumb cruncher, the doggone dog, and I take a mini holiday for the Thanksgiving holiday, spending a nice 10 days with family, but in the middle of all that I got a new job and my husband back (at least for a few days) from overseas. Needless to say, I’ve been spending my time celebrating rather than blogging. But it’s back to reality, so here’s a first step to catching up:

The week before Thanksgiving was clearly an amazing week, full of the good brand of surprises. It’s not every week that reasons to be thankful were as big as a new paycheck and as small as a friend’s two-pound miracle of a preemie baby. But I am grateful for them all.

Leave a comment

Filed under daily life

Leave a Reply

